РУС

Global Air Global Business Travel
Almaty

+7 (727) 258 39 39

Canada

Canada

It is the world’s second largest country after Russia. This country is considered one of the cleanest countries in the world. For several years it has been recognized as the best country to live according to UN commission, where it is good to live among friendly people.

Founded by the French explorer Jacques Cartier in 1534, Canada as a nation originates from the French colony at the site of the modern city of Quebec originally inhabited by indigenous peoples. After a period of British colonization from the union of three British colonies (the former territory of New France) Canadian Confederation was born. Canada gained independence from the United Kingdom as a result of the peace process from 1867 to 1982.

Currently, Canada is a federal state consisting of 10 provinces and 3 territories. The province with a predominantly French-speaking population - is Quebec and the rest - are mostly English-speaking provinces. The territories in the north-west and Nunavut recognize 11 official languages!

Capital: Ottawa

Largest cities: Toronto, Montreal, Vancouver, Calgary

Official language: English, French

Area: 9,984,670 sq km

Population: 34,568,211 people.

Currency: Canadian dollar

LEISURE AND ENTERTAINMENT, PLACES OF INTEREST

Landmarks of Canada - these are primarily amazing beautiful nature, architectural monuments (mostly modern), and finally, culture of aboriginal tribes.

The unique nature of the country attracts many tourists, where natural complexes preserved in their original condition and are "at hand"  of modern cities, from where they are easily accessible to visit.

The attention of tourists are attracted by numerous national parks: Banff, Mount Robson, Wood Buffalo (bison habitat), Jasper (famous with glaciers, lakes and hot springs), Verandri in Quebec, Prince Albert, Saskatchewan, and Nahanni, Waterton Lakes (Alberta ), Glacier, and Kluane, waterfalls on the river Plis River, Nature Reserve Oyuittik on Baffin Island. In the Gulf of St. Lawrence you can see migrating herds of whales, and to the west, in the National Park Pacific Rim (Vancouver Island) sea otters (otters) and eared seals live. Glaciers and waterfalls can be admired in parks Kutno, Glacier, Yoho.

Ontario - the largest by number of inhabitants province of the country is famous for its vineyards, which produces the lion's share of Canadian wines, and its "Big Horseshoe" of Niagara Falls, Ontario lake system, Erie and Huron.

Fans of skiing from province of British Columbia, have to visit Vancouver, Richmond and Stiveston. Vacationers on the slopes of Tremblant can go on a tour of the city of Montreal, Quebec, Toronto, or Ottawa.

The main attractions of the capital city of Ottawa - are the Parliament, the Peace Tower with 53 bells, a picturesque quarter around the Byward Market Hall, the Rideau Canal (in the winter turns into the longest skating rink in the world - 8 km), Stables of the Royal Police, numerous museums, galleries and theaters.

In the outskirts of the capital there are interesting beautiful fortified town of Kingston, where a famous Irish Festival is held, Fort Henry (1812), the famous "Thousand Islands" in Lake Ontario, Thunder Bay on Lake Superior (the third largest river port in the world), fort William on the river Kaministikia, 300-meter-high mountain Nanibizhu, Nature Reserve Pukaskua, pretty town of Sainte-Marie with a historical museum in the old house "Ermatindzher," beautiful area of canyons Agave and Niagara Falls.

Toronto (in the language of the Huron - "meeting place") - a huge metropolis and the leading cultural and commercial center of Canada, an international standard of cleanliness and order. Attractions of the city - are pile entertainment complex in the square of Ontario, Hyde Park and Queen Elizabeth Park, the picturesque island of Toronto Islands Park on Lake Ontario, rocks Scarborough (15 km), gilded tower, Royal Bank Plaza, Concert Hall Roy Thomson Hall, tower "CN tower" (553 m) - the symbol of the city, the Art Gallery, the whole "constellation" of first-class museums and the Toronto Zoo. The city has many restaurants and nightlife is focused in the streets Jonge, Bloor and University, as well as in the area of Yorkville and quarter Beaches.

Interesting fact is that the musicians, when they want to make money in the subways of Toronto alone, must have more than just a desire. Special Commission arranges audition for them and only elected are given the license, for which you need to pay $ 150.

In addition to the excellent world-class hotels and fine restaurants in the country you will be able to find even the castles of 18-19 centuries, built for defense.

Balbals
Almaty

+7 (727) 258 39 39

Astana

+7 (7172) 991 101

Atyrau

+7 (7122) 930 134

Aktau

+7 (7292) 426 767

Aktobe

+7 (701) 990 87 08

Aksay

+7 (71133) 92 836

Shymkent

+7 (7252) 589 726

Uralsk

+7 (7112) 933 836

Main page Sitemap

© Global Air - American Express Travel Services®. All rights reserved.

EN

Global Air Global Business Travel
Алматы

+7 (727) 258 39 39

канада.jpg

Канада

вторая по территории страна после России. Эту страну считают одной из самых экологически чистых стран мира. Уже несколько лет подряд она была признана лучшей страной для проживания по комиссии ООН, где жить хорошо среди дружелюбных людей.

Основанная французским исследователем Жаком Картье в 1534, Канада как государство берёт начало от французской колонии на месте современного города Квебек, населенного первоначально местными народами. После периода английской колонизации из союза трёх британских колоний (ранее бывших территориями Новой Франции) родилась Канадская Конфедерация. Канада получила независимость от Соединённого Королевства в результате мирного процесса с 1867 по 1982.

В настоящее время Канада является федеративным государством, состоящим из 10 провинций и 3 территорий. Провинция с преобладающим франкоговорящим населением – Квебек, остальные – преимущественно англоязычные провинции. Территории на северо-западе и Нунавут признают 11 официальных языков!

 

Столица: Оттава
Крупнейшие города: Торонто, Монреаль, Ванкувер, Калгари
Официальный язык: английский, французский
Территория: 9 984 670 км²
Население: 34 568 211 чел.
Валюта: Канадский доллар

 

ДОСУГ, РАЗВЛЕЧЕНИЯ, ИНТЕРЕСНЫЕ МЕСТА

Достопримечательности Канады – это в первую очередь изумительной красоты природа, архитектурные памятники (в основном современные), и, наконец, культуры аборигенных племён.

Уникальная природа страны привлекает сюда огромное количество туристов, где естественные природные комплексы сохранены в первозданном состоянии и находятся «под боком» современных городов, откуда легкодоступны для посещения.

Очень привлекают внимание туристов многочисленные Национальные парки: Банф, Маунт-Робсон, Вуд-Баффало (место обитания бизонов), Джаспер (знаменитый ледниками, озерами и горячими источниками), Верандри в Квебеке, Принс-Альберт в Саскачеване и Наханни, Уотертон-Лейкс (Альберта), Глейшер и Клуэйн, водопады на р. Плис-Ривер, заповедник Ойуиттик на острове Баффинова Земля. В заливе Св.Лаврентия можно увидеть мигрирующие стада китов, а на западе, в национальном парке Пасифик-Рим (о. Ванкувер) обитают морские выдры (каланы) и ушастые тюлени. Ледниками и водопадами можно любоваться в парках Кутней, Гласье, Йохо.

Онтарио – крупнейшая по численности жителей провинция страны славится виноградниками, где производится львиная доля канадских вин, и своей "Большой подковой" Ниагарского водопада, озерными системами Онтарио, Эри и Гурон.

Любителям кататься на лыжах из провинции Британская Колумбия, стоит посетить Ванкувер, Ричмонд и Стивестон. Отдыхающие на склонах Тремблана могут отправиться на экскурсию в города Монреаль, Квебек, Торонто или Оттаву.

Основные достопримечательности столицы Оттавы – Парламент, Башня Мира с 53 колоколами, живописный квартал вокруг крытого рынка Байворд, канал Ридо (зимой превращается в самый длинный каток в мире – 8 км), Конюшни Королевской полиции, многочисленные музеи, галереи и театры.

В окрестностях столицы интересны красивый укрепленный город Кингстон, в котором проходит знаменитый Ирландский фестиваль, форт Генри (1812 г.), знаменитая "Тысяча Островов" на озере Онтарио, Тандер-Бей на берегу озера Верхнее (третий по величине речной порт в мире), форт Вильям на реке Каминистикиа, 300-метровая гора Нанибижу, заповедник Пукаскуа, симпатичный городок Сент-Мари с историческим музеем в старинном доме "Эрматинджер", красивейший район каньонов Агава и Ниагарский водопад.

Торонто (на языке гуронов - "место встречи") – громадный мегаполис и ведущий культурный и торговый центр Канады, международный эталон чистоты и порядка. Интересные места города – свайный развлекательный комплекс на площади Онтарио, Гайд-парк и парк Королевы Елизаветы, живописный островной Торонто-Айлендс-парк на озере Онтарио, скалы Скарборо (15 км), позолоченная башня Роял-Банк-Плаза, концертный зал Рой-Томсон-Халл, башня "Си-Эн-Тауэр" (553 м) – символ города, Художественная галерея, целое "созвездие" первоклассных музеев и Зоопарк Торонто. В городе множество ресторанов и ночных заведений, сосредоточенных в районе улиц Йонге, Блур и Юнивесити, а также в районе Йорквиль и квартале Бичез.

Интересный факт, что музыкантам для заработка в переходах метро Торонто недостаточно одного лишь желания. Специальная комиссия устраивает им прослушивание, и только избранным выдается лицензия, за которую нужно ещё заплатить 150 долларов.

Помимо превосходных отелей мирового уровня и прекрасных ресторанов в этой стране вы сможете найти даже замки 18-19 в.в., построенных для обороны.

 


Балбалы
Алматы

+7 (727) 258 39 39

Астана

+7 (7172) 990 510

Атырау

+7 (7122) 586 296

Актау

+7 (7292) 426 767

Актобе

+7 (7132) 51 11 31

Аксай

+7 (71133) 92 836

Шымкент

+7 (7252) 589 726

Уральск

+7 (7112) 933 836

Главная Карта сайта

© Global Air - American Express Travel Services®. All rights reserved.